

Dean Gregory Weidemann of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources and the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Alumni Association invite you to join them for an evening recognizing the accomplishments of our distinguished alumni, faculty, staff and supporters.

## THURSDAY, APRIL 28TH

Lewis B. Rome Ballroom, South Campus, Storrs CT 06269

## **COCKTAIL RECEPTION 5:30, DINNER 6:30**

Award Presentation, Dessert and Coffee to follow UCANRAA will hold the Annual Meeting for members concurrently from 5:30-6:00 in the Rome Portico.

Kindly respond by April 8th to rsvp@uconn.edu or by calling University Events at (860) 486-1038. Please request special dietary needs at (860) 486-1038.





## COLLEGE OF AGRICULTURE AND NATURAL RESOURCES AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE

Dr. Kumar Venkitanarayanan Department of Plant Science 2011 Excellence in Research Award

Dr. Richard Mancini
Department of Animal Science
2011 Kinsman Award for Excellence in Teaching

Healthy Environments for Children Initiative Mary Margaret Gaudio and Joan Bothell Department of Extension 2011 Excellence in Outreach Award

Dr. Joan Smyth
Department of Pathobiology
and Veterinary Science Award
UCANRAA Excellence in Teaching

Ms. Karen Nye Department of Agricultural Resources Economics

UCANRAA Outstanding Staff Award

and

Ms. Kathy Pelletier

Department of Animal Science
UCANRAA Outstanding Staff Award

Kenneth M. Couture UCANRAA Honorary Alumni Award

Dr. Frank C. Gwazduaskas UCANRAA Distinguished Alumni Award



For more detailed information visit the website at www.cag.uconn.edu/2011awards